Wed 13 December 2017

Your Local Area

Enter your postcode to find Neighbourhood Watch schemes and crime statistics for your area



Chairman                         Thomas Carrick

Vice Chairman                   David Braziel

 Secretary                         Mike Jackson

 Treasurer                          Doug Langley

DaCCWA Representative       David Braziel                     

Newsletter Editor                 Tom Carrick

Publications Officer              Mike Jackson

Crime Report Writers           Tom Carrick and David Braziel

Record Keepers                  David Braziel       (Bideford  Area)
                                       John Bowers       (Torrington  Area)
                                       Mike Jackson      (Holsworthy  Area)

Data Sheets Recorder       David Braziel

Forum Members

John Bowers             Roger Copp              Luke Brennan
Robin Edmunds        Jane Wilson              Barry Jenkins
David Butler           Christine Summerfield          
PCSO  John McGovern  or  PCSO  Liz Rendle



• The running of the Forum is guided by our Constitution.
• Our Constitution runs in line with the DaCCWA Constitution.
• Officers and Forum Members stand for two years before standing to be re-elected.
• The Forum is our Management Committee and vote on any new rules or regulations.
• The Forum meets four times per year plus our AGM.
• We hold four NHW Meetings each year,  in the areas of Holsworthy, Torrington, Bideford and a Village.
• The Chairman is responsible for getting our Guest Speakers.
• We work closely with the Police but are not run by them.
• We are fully dependent on Grants for our running costs.



Tom Carrick (Chairman).
Chairman after serving two years as Vice-Chairman, PSV Member, started the Crime Report and writes it with David Braziel, Website team member, Forum member, Area Co-ordinator.

David Braziel (Vice-Chairman).
Now in fifth year as Vice-Chairman, DaCCWA Deputy Chairman for Devon, co-writer Crime Report, PSV Member,
Leader Website Team,  Forum Member, DaCCWA Representative, Area Co-ordinator.

Mike Jackson (Secretary).
Now in third year as Secretary, Record Keeper for Holsworthy area, PSV Member. Publications Officer and Website team member,  Forum Member and involved with Speed Watch in the Holsworthy area.

Doug Langley (Treasurer)
A Bideford co-ordinator who joined the Forum at 2017 AGM and has embraced the treasurer's position.  Also a member of the PSV programme.

John Bowers
.Torrington area Record Keeper, Member of Forum, Area Co-ordinator, member of the PSV programme and is very active in all aspects of our work.

Roger Copp.
Forum Member, Area Co-ordinator, very active in many areas.

Robin Edmunds.
Forum Member, Area Co-ordinator, carries out a lot of work in his local area.

Jane Wilson.
Forum Member, Co-ordinator, long serving member and active in area

Luke Brennan
​Forum Member, recently joined the Forum as our youngest Member.

Christine Summerfield
​Forum Member, active in Farm Watch in the Holsworthy area.

David Butler
Forum member, active in establishing NHW in his area which has not previously been represented.

Barry Jenkins
Joined the Forum in January 2017.  An active NHW co-ordinator in Winkleigh and a PSV member also involved with Speed Watch.

We also have  PCSOs John McGovern or Liz Rendle who serve on our Forum representing our local Police.